Last night I uploaded a new video to my YouTube channel. Everything was normal for the first few steps. I added my description, added a custom thumbnail, and added the video to a playlist just as I normally would. Then I clicked the button to state that I didn’t include any controversial topics that advertisers should be aware of. What came next was a new screen called “checks.” 

The new “checks” screen that appears just before you publish your video on YouTube is a preliminary check that YouTube performs to make sure that you haven’t uploaded content that infringes on someone else’s copyright. Presumably, these checks are performed by some magic algorithm crafted in the bowels of the Google machine. 

These new copyright checks could be helpful in making sure that you haven’t accidentally infringed on someone’s copyrighted material before it goes public. 

Take a look at this post to learn more about YouTube settings and tools that apply to an education setting. To learn more about Copyright, watch the recording of my webinar on the topic



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here